Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Bangor

568 Hammond Street Bangor, ME 04401

207-942-4554
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Auto Radiator Services:

reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Shop
Bangor, ME
08/30/2021

Two friends referred me to Harry Heitin Auto Repair for air conditioning service. I had an appointment with a Ford dealer, before speaking with Scott. Diagnostics alone, at the dealership, was going to be $150. The service manager did not know when the actual repair would be done. Scott got my vehicle in a few days after I called. I dropped my van off at 5 pm, the night before. At 10am, the next morning, my van was ready. Scott said he had seen the problem before and it was a relatively easy fix. The cost didn't even come close to what the dealer was going to charge me for diagnostics. Many thanks to Scott and his crew for their friendly, professional and reasonably priced service.


reviewiconFast and Courteous
11/09/2020

Great folks. Honest and does the work quickly, right and reasonable. I'd recommend them to anyone who wants a good job done!


reviewiconAmazing Service
01/30/2020

Had a remote car starter installed and very happy with it works awesome thanks guys will be doing business with you guys again if I need work on my vehicle


reviewiconKnowledgeable Mechanics
02/10/2020

Good at their job, very respectful, don't overcharge


reviewiconHighly Recommended
03/15/2020

Whether you need a remote start for your car, aftermarket heated seats, or heck even a radiator, these are the men to perform the job! Well organized, efficient and they stand behind their work. They perform hundreds of remote started installs for my store each year and we never have had a single complaint from the end user about something not working the way that it should. I recommend this place for all of your aftermarket accessory installation needs!


reviewiconGreat Customer Service
03/31/2020

Great service, pricing and on time. Had 2 Remote Starters installed. Owner has good customer relationship.


reviewiconProfessional Advice
07/15/2019

Needed help with old remote starter and took it to another garage. They had no interest in helping. Called Auto Radiator and Dave was friendly and was interested in helping me with a starter that was not even bought there. He got me in within a few days and solved my key fob/starter issue. He even noticed an issue with wire going to a cylinder and fixed that. They do other repairs beside radiators and starters. I recommend this business for anyone who is looking for professional and reasonable repairs.


reviewiconHighly Recommended
11/22/2017

We found him online and wanted a professional to repair the damaged radiator on our 1977 Chevy Silverado. He was prompt with the repair and took care of additional issues with the radiator. He has a great attitude and made us feel confident that the work was going to be done right. I highly recommend him to anyone, and plan on using his services for other things on our truck.


  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 08/30/2021
Two friends referred me to Harry Heitin Auto Repair for air conditioning service. I had an appointment with a Ford dealer, before speaking with Scott. Diagnostics alone, at the dealership, was going to be $150. The service manager did not know when the actual repair would be done. Scott got my vehicle in a few days after I called. I dropped my van off at 5 pm, the night before. At 10am, the next morning, my van was ready. Scott said he had seen the problem before and it was a relatively easy fix. The cost didn't even come close to what the dealer was going to charge me for diagnostics. Many thanks to Scott and his crew for their friendly, professional and reasonably priced service.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 207-942-4554 X